Recommended by Meg:

“This style of carrier is without question the most comfortable style to wear because the weight of your baby is taken on your hips, not only your shoulders. I used to have reservations about using an upright carrier with a newborn until I saw the Ubuntu Baba carrier – the babies head is well supported and there is a silk layered hoodie for over your little one’s head. This means support and comfort for your baby.”

~ Meg Faure, Baby Sense

Reviews from our UB Mamas:

5 ★
5 of 5 stars
241 reviews
Rachel Venter
5 days ago
See More Reviews
Michelle Stowell
5 days ago

Amazing product! Wonderful service and a great team of ladies who are ready and willing to help!

See More Reviews
Kelsi Craig
1 week ago

We love our Ubuntu Baba. I struggle from chronic upper back & neck pain and not only does my little one love being held close to me whilst in our carrier but it is so comfortable to wear & it hardly feels like I'm carrying anything. It puts no extra strain on my back. Worth every cent.

See More Reviews
Mbalentlesiza Mbalentlesiza
1 week ago

Ubuntu baba I think it's a good I dear for people bcz they take care everything with their families to behave a good mother to our children

See More Reviews
Margot Ackermann
2 weeks ago

Wow I would just like to say thank you!!! My baby and I loooove our Stage 1 carrier...It saved my holiday:). He is happy to be in carrier for hours which gives me so much freedom. We were able to move around more, without hassles of a pram... Happy baby, Happy Mom!!!!

See More Reviews
Ruth Esterhuysen
2 weeks ago

What a wonderful product! I'm 7 months pregnant and using a stage 2 to carry my little girl while on holiday at the beach. It really was a life saver!

See More Reviews
Wilna Jacobs
3 weeks ago

What an amazing product and excellent service! We received our Stage 1 very quick after my husband ordered the item. It is very comfortable and really comes with sleepy dust. Thank you so much Ubuntu Baba.

See More Reviews
Amanda Budler
3 weeks ago
See More Reviews
Engela Siemens
3 weeks ago

I'm totally addicted with my Ubuntu. It's my boy's happy place. Would recommend it to anyone needing free hands and a sleeping baby♡

See More Reviews
Theresa Cox
3 weeks ago

Just purchased the stage 2 and it’s perfect! Our little monkey slept so easily on our trip away for her nap times. Comfy and easy to put on and off with one hand!

See More Reviews
Tanzi Anne Cruise
1 month ago
See More Reviews
Mia Esterhuizen
1 month ago

I ordered my Ubuntu Carrier end of last week and it arrived yesterday. It was a gift from my in-laws and I can’t wait to start baby wearing! My second son is due in 12 days time (!!) and I never did baby wearing with my first, but now it’s like a given - how else will I cope with...

See More Reviews
Chalissa Padayachee
1 month ago

I absolutely love my stage 1 carrier. I started off using a stretch wrap for my son but it became difficult when he got heavier. The cost may seem steep when compared to other carriers but believe me it's worth the investment. Thank you to the UB team for helping me getting my carrier to me do quickly.

See More Reviews
Claudine Riddle
2 months ago
See More Reviews
Natasha Möller
2 months ago

Received my Ubuntu baba stage 1 this morning after ordering yesterday! Thank you so much for your great service, I cannot wait to use it with my little girl!

See More Reviews
Wilna Van der Merwe
2 months ago
See More Reviews
Tammi Pretorius
2 months ago

Excellent service. Excellent baby carrier. I received my Stage 1 carrier and looooooove it!

See More Reviews
Thandeka Kunene
2 months ago
See More Reviews
Roxanne Armstrong
2 months ago
See More Reviews
Keri Jayne Schultz
2 months ago
See More Reviews
Aadelah Asmal
2 months ago
See More Reviews
Zeenat Banderker
2 months ago
See More Reviews
Karina Watermeyer
2 months ago

I have tried quite a few carriers since my baby was born, and I haven't been satisfied. My main issues were:
1. Material being used. My baby got very hot. The Ubuntu carrier is made with breathable material, which keep mommy and baby cool.
2. Support, my back got very sore. I can have Kari in the...

See More Reviews
Waleeda Clayton Eksteen
2 months ago
See More Reviews
Samantha Van Heerden
2 months ago
See More Reviews
Jessica Jansen
2 months ago

So in love with my new Ubuntu! Thank you for the beautiful carrier - it arrived very quickly and was packaged so lovingly. Baby loves it too!

See More Reviews
Sheugnet Roos
2 months ago

Thank you Ubuntu Baba for making baby wearing a pleasure in our sunny hot S.A weather with your very comfortable design and breathable fabric used... The straps are very easy to adjust and the carier is so well supported balancing your little ones weight between your hips, back and shoulders ♡

See More Reviews
Marzanne Jonker
2 months ago
See More Reviews
Leandri Smit
2 months ago
See More Reviews
Nické Bester Theron
2 months ago

I am soooo happy with my Ubuntu Carrier!! From the moment I ordered it I have been showered with great service (it arrived within one day!) and love from the Ubuntu tribe! I initially wore my newborn in a stretchy wrap but he overheated very quickly. The Ubuntu is so thoughtfully designed to perfection... easy to put on, easy to...

See More Reviews
Load More